Chicken Salad

Three words:

I. Hate. Mayo.

So I have never liked chicken salad. About a year ago I made one up that I loved. I have a habit of not writing down recipes when I throw them together, so tonight I tried to make it again. It wasn’t perfect, but it was close. Here’s what I did.

1/2 cup of greek yogurt / sour cream (I used half yogurt half sour cream)
2 cups chicken
1/3 of a granny smith apple, diced
1 stalk celery, diced
a handful of walnuts, chopped
pinch of salt

I felt like it needed some sort of fresh herb, but I wasn’t sure which one. It was light enough for a warm night, but lacked a bit of flavor. I would make it again, however.

Leave a Reply

